Blogger Word

Few bookish news from my world

Hello My Birthday Month! April!!! I mean, April.
Hello April! β™₯

To be honest, this month gonna be very hard for me because of my studies. However, some exciting stuff is waiting to. But let’s look at the news consistently πŸ™‚

Screenshot_2016-04-01-15-40-38-1
D.A. Roach photo

Firstly, my To Be Read” list is beautiful and soon enough I should be able to add two more books to it. Author D.A. Roach send me couple of her books for the honest reviews. The books are “Between the Bleeding Willows” & “Rarity”. I have to admit that I’m very excited for both of them. Moreover, very interesting fact is that D.A. Roach parents are originally from Lithuania, where I was born and live till this day. So, us fellow Lithuanian I feel very proud of this author πŸ™‚

Second thing, I won a giveaway on Instagram! Some time ago I participated in little contest hosted by author Karyn Sepulved to win her book “Choosing Xaverique”. Today I saw the video on Karyn account and I was first to be announced as winner of three. Giveaway was small, but that really made my day. Winner announcement πŸ™‚

Third thing, I started something like book club on Instagram with couple other girls. We are using #DreamReads tag and planning to start read-long of Dani Atkins books “Fractured” for two weeks from Sunday. The point is that everyone is welcome to join us. The more – the better! And if you have read the book by now, we would still be glad to see you on our discussion which also will be public on our bookish accounts in Instagram. BeFunky Design-1.jpg

Last, but not least, I started a group for bookaholic’s on Goodreads. Everyone is welcome to join our (for now) small circle here Proud Bookaholic’s β™₯ Also, I plan pretty soon add first review in “Not Book Review” section. You don’t know what that is? Check page menu, description are waiting there.

This is it for first post of April. If you know more about my activity go visit “About Me & Love for Books”, because there I left all my contacts and links to sites where I publish my bookish thoughts πŸ˜‰ IMG_20160401_110647.jpg

It’s not related, but left onlyΒ  26 days till my 21 birthday. I feel scare and excited. Maybe this year my birthday will be somehow special.

Leave a Reply

