Blogger Word

This blog isn’t dead just yet!

I thought it would be good to explain why I was MIA for probably more than two months.

I could make a long, boring list about the things why I didn’t post anything. But the main thing is the fact that I lost the joy of reading for a while. I mean, I still was able to write reviews of previous reads, but I didn’t felt like it. It’s really horrible of disappearing like this, blog is a huge responsibility. However, I wasn’t good for any use. But I tried to keep my Bookstagram account as active as I could ๐Ÿ˜‰

The most important thing. I’m back!

I plan to read more, even I will start to work next Saturday. Also, I will write all reviews that I haven’t finished yet. Moreover, I will contact few authors and get ready some interviews for you, guys! So, it would be awesome, if you let me know in the comments few of the questions that you would like to know about any author in general ๐Ÿ˜‰ I promise, I will ask some of them for sure.

So, this is it for this time. I’m sorry for being gone for so long. I hope I will get ready some new projects for you all soon!.

capture-20160619-214017.png
@gutreadingtime on Instagram, Snapchat & Twitter

 

 

 

Bookish Challenge

Bookish Challenge: May with GuT Reading Time

In April I first time attended the bookish challenge on Bookstagram. It was hosted by BookCoyote girl, but not all tasks were okay for me. So, I thought created my own for the first time!

I have chosen quite easy, but also interesting tasks, which I should enjoy. I know that some challenges are very hard to do, if you don’t own many books & other book themed things. I decided to start with easy to go & fun to make. So, if anyone is interested to join – feel free to do it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Challenge of May will be going on in Instagram under #MayWithGuTReadingTime tag. In that case I will be able to track your progress and maybe even share some favorite photos. And at the end of the months we will sum up our results here in my blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

MAY.jpg

Good luck, if you decided to join it. And good luck, if you doing different kind of challenge. Be sure to share that in comments ๐Ÿ˜‰

Book Reviews

Book Review: “The Future of Us” by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler

10959277Title: The Future of Us
Author: Jay Asher ; Carolyn Mackler
Genre: Young Adult / Romance / Science Fiction / Contemporary
Series:
Publicated: November 21st, 2011
Pages: 356 (Hardback)
Publisher: Razorbill
Book: Library book
My rating: 9/10
Reading time: 2016 April 21 (per one day)
ISBN13: 9781595144911

SYNOPSIS:
It’s 1996, and Josh and Emma have been neighbors their whole lives. They’ve been best friends almost as longโ€”at least, up until last November, when Josh did something that changed everything. Things have been weird between them ever since, but when Josh’s family gets a free AOL CD in the mail, his mom makes him bring it over so that Emma can install it on her new computer. When they sign on, they’re automatically logged onto their Facebook pages. But Facebook hasn’t been invented yet. And they’re looking at themselves fifteen years in the future.

By refreshing their pages, they learn that making different decisions now will affect the outcome of their lives later. And as they grapple with the ups and downs of what their futures hold, they’re forced to confront what they’re doing rightโ€”and wrongโ€”in the present.

Continue reading “Book Review: “The Future of Us” by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler”

Blogger Word, Bookish Adventures, Giveaways

International Giveaway On Bookstagram!!!

Today I announced my first ever book giveaway on Bookstagram!

I collaborated with outstanding author Diana T. Scott and giveaway offer signed copy of her book “Our Demons, Best Friends” with a lovely bookmark. I have read and reviewed this book not so long time ago, so trust me when I say that this book is really good. Well, you can also check review here “Our Demons, Best Friends” ๐Ÿ™‚

For full post and giveaway rules be sure to visit my Instagram account @GuTReadingTime. But I can say that following this blog is one of extra entries ๐Ÿ˜›

222.jpg

Book Reviews

Book Review: “Our Demons, Best Friends” by Diana T. Scott

25526216Title: Our Demons, Best Friends
Author: Diana T. Scott
Genre: New Adult / Romance
Series: Half of me, #1
Publicated: May 10th, 2015
Pages: 326 (Paperback)
Publisher:
Book: Provided by author in exchange for an honest review
My rating: 8/10
Reading time: 2016 March 21 – April 3

SYNOPSIS:
Ava and Sebastian are two medical residents who in a perfect world, would really like each other. But both of them are closely watched by their demons. Their baggage is not light – Ava has hers carefully folded in vacuum bags to occupy as little room as possible; Sebastian wears his like a lead armor that makes him slouch sometimes. They like each other, but how are their demons going to get along?

Continue reading “Book Review: “Our Demons, Best Friends” by Diana T. Scott”

Book Reviews

Book Review: “Solitaire” by Alice Oseman

20618110Title: Solitaire
Author: Alice Oseman
Genre: YA / Contemporary
Series:
Publicated: July 31st, 2014
Pages: 368 (US version)
Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s Books
Book: Library book
My rating: 5/10
Reading time: 2016 March 4-13

SYNOPSIS:
In case youโ€™re wondering, this is not a love story.
My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year โ€“ before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people โ€“ I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but thatโ€™s all over now.
Now thereโ€™s Solitaire. And Michael Holden.
I donโ€™t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I donโ€™t care about Michael Holden.
I really donโ€™t.
This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Continue reading “Book Review: “Solitaire” by Alice Oseman”

Blogger Word

Few bookish news from my world

Hello My Birthday Month! April!!! I mean, April.
Hello April! โ™ฅ

To be honest, this month gonna be very hard for me because of my studies. However, some exciting stuff is waiting to. But let’s look at the news consistently ๐Ÿ™‚

Screenshot_2016-04-01-15-40-38-1
D.A. Roach photo

Firstly, my To Be Read” list is beautiful and soon enough I should be able to add two more books to it. Author D.A. Roach send me couple of her books for the honest reviews. The books are “Between the Bleeding Willows” & “Rarity”. I have to admit that I’m very excited for both of them. Moreover, very interesting fact is that D.A. Roach parents are originally from Lithuania, where I was born and live till this day. So, us fellow Lithuanian I feel very proud of this author ๐Ÿ™‚

Second thing, I won a giveaway on Instagram! Some time ago I participated in little contest hosted by author Karyn Sepulved to win her book “Choosing Xaverique”. Today I saw the video on Karyn account and I was first to be announced as winner of three. Giveaway was small, but that really made my day. Winner announcement ๐Ÿ™‚

Third thing, I started something like book club on Instagram with couple other girls. We are using #DreamReads tag and planning to start read-long of Dani Atkins books “Fractured” for two weeks from Sunday. The point is that everyone is welcome to join us. The more – the better! And if you have read the book by now, we would still be glad to see you on our discussion which also will be public on our bookish accounts in Instagram. BeFunky Design-1.jpg

Last, but not least, I started a group for bookaholic’s on Goodreads. Everyone is welcome to join our (for now) small circle here Proud Bookaholic’s โ™ฅ Also, I plan pretty soon add first review in “Not Book Review” section. You don’t know what that is? Check page menu, description are waiting there.

This is it for first post of April. If you know more about my activity go visit “About Me & Love for Books”, because there I left all my contacts and links to sites where I publish my bookish thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰ IMG_20160401_110647.jpg

It’s not related, but left onlyย  26 days till my 21 birthday. I feel scare and excited. Maybe this year my birthday will be somehow special.

Bookish Challenge

Bookish Challenge: April with BookCoyote

Hello My Dear Book Lovers!

I have to admit one thing that I – as bibliophile, bokaholic and bookstagrammer – haven’t done (yet). It’s sad, but in all 13 months that I spend on Bookstagram not at least once I participate on bookish challenge. You know, the ones that you have take photo every day for different tasks. However, two fellows Lithuanians on their Bookstagram account posted one interesting deal (challenge). So, finally, I decided to try out this trend on my @gutreadingtime account in Instagram ๐Ÿ˜

I think I have what to show for all those days, but I’m most excited for 27th. Not only because I will all my attention to less known author (maybe even few), but I will celebrate my 21 birthday too. I mean, it’s quite scary to get older and older, but I believe that 21 is great age! Screenshot_2016-03-28-10-03-03

Getting back to the point. Are any of you are joining this challenge? If yes, for which day you are excited the most? Or maybe you attend some other challenge? Let me know what kind of it is ๐Ÿ˜‰ By the way, if this one gonna be successful for me – May challenge I will create myself.

P.S. Challenge goes under #BCBCApril tag in Instagram and are hosted by @BookCoyote account.ย 

 

Book Reviews

Book Review: “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han

15749186
Original cover

Title:ย To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (#1)
Author: Jenny Han
Genre: YA /ย Contemporary / Romance
Series:ย To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
Publicated: April 15, 2014
Pages: 368 (Hardcover)
Publisher:ย Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Book: Library book
My rating: 9/10

SYNOPSIS:
To All the Boys Iโ€™ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all. Continue reading “Book Review: “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han”

Book Reviews

Book Review: “Emotions” by Arnulfo Contarero

25886430
Cover illustrator Kiyomi Sakamoto

Title: Emotions
Author: Arnulfo Contarero
Genre: Science Fiction
Publicated: May 15, 2013
Pages: 347
Publisher:
Book:
Provided by author in exchange for an honest review
My rating: 7/10

SYNOPSIS:
Jason Ariaz is not your average 22 year old. He has been genetically and cybernatically enhanced but thatโ€™s only the beginning. He is an emotionless extraterrestrial born to human parents and living amongst us. Both him and his implanted thinking computer were damaged on landing and must go through life as less than what they really are. The purpose of their mission: to gain permanent emotions from the more primitive society that is Earth. If he is successful, he will be the first of his species to do so in nearly 200,000 years.
Hope lies in the fact that he is capable of emotional episodes and he has been able to forge true friendships. However, he does have the chance of completing his mission if he can truly care for Ariel, the closest human in his life. But he better know his heart soon. Their lives are in danger of ending tonight, unless he can recover what his species has lost.
Continue reading “Book Review: “Emotions” by Arnulfo Contarero”