Blogger Word, Bookish Adventures, Interviews

What can you expect on Tuesday

Hello my dearest book addicts!

Yesterday I posted my first interview with an author J.F.Johns. I know I have a lot to improve, so you opinion matters a lot to me. So don’t be shy and comment whatever is on your mind. Because from now on you will get an interview everyย Tuesday, until none of the authors will want to talk with me! But let’s hope that won’t happen ๐Ÿ˜…

ย Until then I welcome everyone to participate in these interviews. I have 13 questions for every author, but you can add some of yours. Next Tuesday I will post an interview with Arnulfo Cantarero, author of sci-fi story “Emotions“. So, if you have any questions for him – feel free to ask in the form bellow or contact me via email myreadingtim@gmail.com ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bookish Adventures, Interviews

13 questions with J.F.Johns!

Hello there!

This is my first EVER interview with an author!

Jazmin Fernandez Johns

And not with any author, but with a really sweet and kind person J.F.Johns. Did you knew her full name is Jazmin Fernandez Johns? Also that by age 23 this girl have accomplished some impressive stuff? But you can found that information in the author introduction on Goodreads. The most important thing for us is that Jazmin published not one or two books in the past year, but three! Three dystopia books that must be read! She even got a tattoo to honor writing and books. But for now let’s get to the 13 questions that I had for her ๐Ÿ˜‰

Continue reading “13 questions with J.F.Johns!”

Blogger Word, Bookish News

Cover reveal: Oblivion by J.F. Johns

Today is the day! Finally we will find out how second book of “Eternal Darkness” by J.F. Johns will look like. I can promise you – it’s gorgeous ๐Ÿ™‚

28533634But first about “Eternal Darkness”:
The world is divided between humans and cyborgs.
Scarlet Lock is neither.
She is a soldier created to kill on command. But her memory has been erased and when she awakens in a government facility she soon discovers that this new world is a dangerous place, full of government secrets and cruel experiments performed in the name of progress.
With the help of a group of cyborgs, Scarlet will fight to uncover the truth and transform the future of the new world she now lives in.
Eternal Darkness is full of suspense, action and romance and will make readers question what it means to be human.
14844113

 

 

Next thing, be sure to read about J.F. Johns herself (press on the photo). Because not only she is a talented author, but also a very sweet and nice person. Trust a person, who had a honored to communicate with her few times (let’s not point fingers, but.. you know.. yeah, it was me :P)

Continue reading “Cover reveal: Oblivion by J.F. Johns”

Bookish Challenge

Bookish Challenge: May with GuT Reading Time

In April I first time attended the bookish challenge on Bookstagram. It was hosted by BookCoyote girl, but not all tasks were okay for me. So, I thought created my own for the first time!

I have chosen quite easy, but also interesting tasks, which I should enjoy. I know that some challenges are very hard to do, if you don’t own many books & other book themed things. I decided to start with easy to go & fun to make. So, if anyone is interested to join – feel free to do it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Challenge of May will be going on in Instagram under #MayWithGuTReadingTime tag. In that case I will be able to track your progress and maybe even share some favorite photos. And at the end of the months we will sum up our results here in my blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

MAY.jpg

Good luck, if you decided to join it. And good luck, if you doing different kind of challenge. Be sure to share that in comments ๐Ÿ˜‰

Book Reviews

Book Review: “The Future of Us” by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler

10959277Title: The Future of Us
Author: Jay Asher ; Carolyn Mackler
Genre: Young Adult / Romance / Science Fiction / Contemporary
Series:
Publicated: November 21st, 2011
Pages: 356 (Hardback)
Publisher: Razorbill
Book: Library book
My rating: 9/10
Reading time: 2016 April 21 (per one day)
ISBN13: 9781595144911

SYNOPSIS:
It’s 1996, and Josh and Emma have been neighbors their whole lives. They’ve been best friends almost as longโ€”at least, up until last November, when Josh did something that changed everything. Things have been weird between them ever since, but when Josh’s family gets a free AOL CD in the mail, his mom makes him bring it over so that Emma can install it on her new computer. When they sign on, they’re automatically logged onto their Facebook pages. But Facebook hasn’t been invented yet. And they’re looking at themselves fifteen years in the future.

By refreshing their pages, they learn that making different decisions now will affect the outcome of their lives later. And as they grapple with the ups and downs of what their futures hold, they’re forced to confront what they’re doing rightโ€”and wrongโ€”in the present.

Continue reading “Book Review: “The Future of Us” by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler”

Blogger Word, Bookish Adventures, Giveaways

International Giveaway On Bookstagram!!!

Today I announced my first ever book giveaway on Bookstagram!

I collaborated with outstanding author Diana T. Scott and giveaway offer signed copy of her book “Our Demons, Best Friends” with a lovely bookmark. I have read and reviewed this book not so long time ago, so trust me when I say that this book is really good. Well, you can also check review here “Our Demons, Best Friends” ๐Ÿ™‚

For full post and giveaway rules be sure to visit my Instagram account @GuTReadingTime. But I can say that following this blog is one of extra entries ๐Ÿ˜›

222.jpg

Book Reviews

Book Review: “Solitaire” by Alice Oseman

20618110Title: Solitaire
Author: Alice Oseman
Genre: YA / Contemporary
Series:
Publicated: July 31st, 2014
Pages: 368 (US version)
Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s Books
Book: Library book
My rating: 5/10
Reading time: 2016 March 4-13

SYNOPSIS:
In case youโ€™re wondering, this is not a love story.
My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year โ€“ before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people โ€“ I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but thatโ€™s all over now.
Now thereโ€™s Solitaire. And Michael Holden.
I donโ€™t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I donโ€™t care about Michael Holden.
I really donโ€™t.
This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Continue reading “Book Review: “Solitaire” by Alice Oseman”

Blogger Word

Few bookish news from my world

Hello My Birthday Month! April!!! I mean, April.
Hello April! โ™ฅ

To be honest, this month gonna be very hard for me because of my studies. However, some exciting stuff is waiting to. But let’s look at the news consistently ๐Ÿ™‚

Screenshot_2016-04-01-15-40-38-1
D.A. Roach photo

Firstly, my To Be Read” list is beautiful and soon enough I should be able to add two more books to it. Author D.A. Roach send me couple of her books for the honest reviews. The books are “Between the Bleeding Willows” & “Rarity”. I have to admit that I’m very excited for both of them. Moreover, very interesting fact is that D.A. Roach parents are originally from Lithuania, where I was born and live till this day. So, us fellow Lithuanian I feel very proud of this author ๐Ÿ™‚

Second thing, I won a giveaway on Instagram! Some time ago I participated in little contest hosted by author Karyn Sepulved to win her book “Choosing Xaverique”. Today I saw the video on Karyn account and I was first to be announced as winner of three. Giveaway was small, but that really made my day. Winner announcement ๐Ÿ™‚

Third thing, I started something like book club on Instagram with couple other girls. We are using #DreamReads tag and planning to start read-long of Dani Atkins books “Fractured” for two weeks from Sunday. The point is that everyone is welcome to join us. The more – the better! And if you have read the book by now, we would still be glad to see you on our discussion which also will be public on our bookish accounts in Instagram. BeFunky Design-1.jpg

Last, but not least, I started a group for bookaholic’s on Goodreads. Everyone is welcome to join our (for now) small circle here Proud Bookaholic’s โ™ฅ Also, I plan pretty soon add first review in “Not Book Review” section. You don’t know what that is? Check page menu, description are waiting there.

This is it for first post of April. If you know more about my activity go visit “About Me & Love for Books”, because there I left all my contacts and links to sites where I publish my bookish thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰ IMG_20160401_110647.jpg

It’s not related, but left onlyย  26 days till my 21 birthday. I feel scare and excited. Maybe this year my birthday will be somehow special.

Bookish Challenge

Bookish Challenge: April with BookCoyote

Hello My Dear Book Lovers!

I have to admit one thing that I – as bibliophile, bokaholic and bookstagrammer – haven’t done (yet). It’s sad, but in all 13 months that I spend on Bookstagram not at least once I participate on bookish challenge. You know, the ones that you have take photo every day for different tasks. However, two fellows Lithuanians on their Bookstagram account posted one interesting deal (challenge). So, finally, I decided to try out this trend on my @gutreadingtime account in Instagram ๐Ÿ˜

I think I have what to show for all those days, but I’m most excited for 27th. Not only because I will all my attention to less known author (maybe even few), but I will celebrate my 21 birthday too. I mean, it’s quite scary to get older and older, but I believe that 21 is great age! Screenshot_2016-03-28-10-03-03

Getting back to the point. Are any of you are joining this challenge? If yes, for which day you are excited the most? Or maybe you attend some other challenge? Let me know what kind of it is ๐Ÿ˜‰ By the way, if this one gonna be successful for me – May challenge I will create myself.

P.S. Challenge goes under #BCBCApril tag in Instagram and are hosted by @BookCoyote account.ย 

 

Book Reviews

Book Review: “Emotions” by Arnulfo Contarero

25886430
Cover illustrator Kiyomi Sakamoto

Title: Emotions
Author: Arnulfo Contarero
Genre: Science Fiction
Publicated: May 15, 2013
Pages: 347
Publisher:
Book:
Provided by author in exchange for an honest review
My rating: 7/10

SYNOPSIS:
Jason Ariaz is not your average 22 year old. He has been genetically and cybernatically enhanced but thatโ€™s only the beginning. He is an emotionless extraterrestrial born to human parents and living amongst us. Both him and his implanted thinking computer were damaged on landing and must go through life as less than what they really are. The purpose of their mission: to gain permanent emotions from the more primitive society that is Earth. If he is successful, he will be the first of his species to do so in nearly 200,000 years.
Hope lies in the fact that he is capable of emotional episodes and he has been able to forge true friendships. However, he does have the chance of completing his mission if he can truly care for Ariel, the closest human in his life. But he better know his heart soon. Their lives are in danger of ending tonight, unless he can recover what his species has lost.
Continue reading “Book Review: “Emotions” by Arnulfo Contarero”